header background

Go Back   Endless Boating Community Forums > General Discussion Forums > New Member Introductions
Portal Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

New Member Introductions Are you new to the forum? Perhaps you've been a member for a while but just never posted on the forums. Whatever the case, why not drop in to our Member Introductions forum, introduce youself, and say hello!

Main Menu
Module Jump:
Latest Poll
Whats better
Mercury XR6 150
Johnson 175 VRO
Mini Stats
Members 2,980 Entries 0
Members Entries
Threads 4,146 Reviews 0
Threads Reviews
Posts 12,947 Polls 6
Posts Polls
Content 0 Files 0
Content Files
Links 12 Ads 0
Links Ads

Welcome to the Endless Boating Community Forums

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2018, 11:11 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Gwhite257 is on a distinguished road

Default Is this company legit or a scam?

I am in the market for a pair of engines, when I came across this company. I have come across other outfits that were pure scams. Are these guys legit? Has anyone bought engines from them? The company in question is
RAYA MARINE, Pte Ltd. Their prices are low enough that they make me suspicious. https://rayamarine.com/

Gwhite257 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 03:42 AM   #2
Boat Tech
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 67
Thanked 123 Times in 100 Posts
Rep Power: 124
Boat Tech will become famous soon enoughBoat Tech will become famous soon enough

While the deals seem good... Like many other so called marine companies like this one that pop-ups here and there selling very low cost outboards; 'Most likely they're going to be an untrustworthiness place to do oversees transactions with.... Also when the many places like these that tend to pop-up on boating forums trying to advertise their what seems to be to good of a deal of outboards are often removed as spam again do to their untrustworthiness being oversees.

There's also warranty to consider as most manufacturers tend to know where the engine came from and it may not be covered in other countries.

Doing a search of a few very high traffic boating forums doesn't seem to have any inquired entries of this companies name which isn't good either.

Searching their name seems to suggest the company current operating status is live and has only been operating for 263 days to date.
MARINE ASIA RAYA PTE. LTD. was incorporated on 27 December 2017 (Wednesday) as a Exempt Private Company Limited by Shares in Singapore. The Company current operating status is live with registered address at THE ADELPHI building.
Store Locations & Hours

Ruko Sunset Indah II No. 9
819 Sunset Road
Kuta 80361
Indonesia Bali.

P: 0361-484017
E: sales@rayamarine.com

Monday-Friday: 8am-6pm
Saturday: 10am-5pm
Like you're doing here, just be extra cautious with them....Let us know what you end up doing and good luck.
Boat Tech is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2007-2019 EndlessBoating.com & Whitecap Enterprises Corp. All Rights Reserved.
Images & Content are Copyright material and may not used without prior written permission.